Devblog 43: Titles Are Hard To Find

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
4 min readSep 19, 2017

Once we cross the 52nd weekly devblog I’ll deliberately spin out of control, naming them is definitely my least favorite moment.
Should I go for a clickbaity title? Make a joke and ostensibly make fun of clickbait titles? — but it would stil be clickbait though, so am I part of the group I’m making fun of?
Or maybe settle for just picking some of the things we did this week? But it looks a bit stupid and we’ve been doing that for… 42 devblogs now? Yeah. It’s getting kinda repetitive.
Here’s what all of us did last week:

FENO (@madebyfeno)

Hey,

IronEqual

To start the week, I finished up some market study for MAZE & went to a UE4 thingy with Nathan. It was cool.
We also took care of publishing Over The Moonlight. The interface we have to use to publish pages & games on Steam sucks so, so much.

MAZE

I refilled our content to share on social media about MAZE. Meaning, I took some pictures and made some GIFs about the latest changes.

NIELS (@FUCKGAMEDEV)

AYYY

FUCKGAMEDEV.+++

I was away from the office for a few days, but I still managed to do a little something for my personal work. I tried my first physical release by using “dead drops”: coordinates of where the USB key containing the unique copy was hidden. It was fun.

I also finished other unique builds, and I feel like I’m close to a breakthrough or whatever you want to call it. In other words I’m ready for God to come down and have a chat with his favorite creature.
So I guess I’ll keep creating until it happens.

Oh and there’s an interview about me and what I do on Trashzine n°1.This new zine is basically a compilation of interviews about different hideous people making different games, and I’m one of the ugliest for sure. You should read it if you’re interested in underground gamedev/trashgames.

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

HEY! It’s me, the guy who’s been working on GTF forever.

Goods Train Fever

This week I worked on Goods Train Fever. We now have a private Beta up on the Play Store. We also have all our Fun Facts/Ads and progression system. I worked on the new trophy system, we will have a single great looking trophy that you’ll unlock part by part when playing:

We still need to port the game on iOS, make another 49 levels and tweak the current 50 ones we have, and some other things (SFX, some UI integration, etc.)

BENJAMIN (@Valgoun16)

Art Scene

Last week, I worked on an art scene on Unity to improve myself and to be used as a playground for some experiments I want to do. I used substance designer to make the textures:

Goods Train Fever

On GTF, I made some new levels and started to work on the different parts of the locomotive that will be used as a trophy for the player.

I also did last week’s article, a cool introduction do Global Illumination in Unity 5 !

KERYANN (@KeryannM)

Goods Train Fever

Hey! This week I mostly worked on GTF! On the UI, the menus and a bit on the Level Design:

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!