Devblog 47: Cool week!

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
3 min readOct 22, 2017

Here’s what we did last week:

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

Last week I was in Paris to do the presentation I talked about last week. Like I said, it was more a workshop than a presentation. Everything went well, people seem to like our interventions and are asking for more. Mister K. is going to do some other ones next week.

Here is what the room we do our interventions in looks like:

A great, nice place done by a company from Lille (not far from where we are). I totally forgot their name but I’ll share it if I remember in a future Weekly. Props to them and to the team of “Le Chaudron” that are trying to make useful and interesting things.

MAZE

I also worked on MAZE at the end of the week, we are progressing faster than ever. Next week we should (finally) have the best Drones enemy we ever had in the game. With new art, less glitches, a better game feel, a bit of challenge and better performance!

FENO (@madebyfeno)

ROBBERS

Last week I did some work on Robbers, a game where you embody a robber and you rob another robber. Here are some concepts:

NIELS (@FUCKGAMEDEV)

yo,

IronEqual

With Feno we presented ROBBERS to a jury to get some funding. Our project got postponed to the next jury in a few month. I’m okay with most of the criticism but the jury didn’t ask to see the prototype we already had, so I don’t see how they could say we didn’t “show enough of the game”. Whatever.

I also did a little public presentation of Goods Train Fever. It went great, people seem to be interested by the game !

KERYANN (@KeryannM)

Hey! I really don’t remember what I’ve done last week! It’s insane, I remember going to school and stuff but nothing more ^^

Two options possible, maybe I really did nothing so I can’t have anything interesting to say in this weekly, or maybe I did do something but it was so lame that I have just erased it from my memory…

Either way I have nothing to say, but if you’re still reading so far I’ve done my job ^^

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!