Devblog 48: Still working

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
3 min readOct 28, 2017

We made some progress on MAZE and REPULSE, and even have a release date for the latter !
More details below:

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

THIS WEEK. OH MAN THIS WEEK. LET ME TALK ABOUT IT. IT WAS LIKE, ONE OF THOSE WEEKS.

MAZE

I worked on MAZE, modified many things to make it easier for us to Playtest locally. I worked on the Drones, they are ready for this prototype. We still need to work on some challenges about making them more optimised in the maze.

I also added the great ending zone that Victor made last month. It really adds to the experience to have a proper level ending. Next week we are going to an event about multiplayer games, I hope it will help us a bit and that we are going to learn some things. I’ll get you up to date about that ! Until then, I’m going back on MAZE.

FENO (@madebyfeno)

Hey,

MAZE

Last week I improved the feeling on MAZE and added some feedback.

Now the drones have a weak point: their core. If the player hits it, it will act as a “headshot” and deal more damage. To improve the feeling of doing a critical hit, I added a white & slick hit marker.
Following the color changes Victor made on the crosshair, I tried to improve its look by making it thinner.

I also added an explosion when a drone is getting killed. It’s dope!

KERYANN (@KeryannM)

REPULSE: Galactic Rivals

Hey! This week has been a big one for REPULSE, we have passed all the different steps to finally publish the game! We’re gonna release it the 13th of November…

I worked on many things on the game, there are still some little things to do but that’s mostly polishing and QA testing it.

Meanwhile, for the game trailer I had to record many footages like this one:

BENJAMIN (@Valgoun16)

Hey ! this week, I got a workshop on shader with Leon Denise (https://leon196.github.io/). You know I love shaders, so I really enjoyed this week ! Here‘s what I’ve done:

NIELS (@FUCKGAMEDEV)

IronEqual

We had some business meetings to start the week, which were motivating because it went very well !
Then I had more boring business stuff to do, and also had to prepare a bit for a class I will be giving for LeChaudron !

FUCKGAMEDEV.+++

At the end of November I’ll expose some experiences at an event (I’ll talk more about it in the future), so I decided to make 3 or 4 new pieces for the occasion. I won’t show visuals about them for the moment, but I’m making progress.

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!