Devblog 50: Preparing a release

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
2 min readNov 17, 2017

Yo here’s what we did last week:

KERYANN (@KeryannM)

Hey! This week I’ve finished and we published REPULSE… my baby has left its nest, now I can die in peace…

Finally, I’m gonna work on other projects!

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

MAZE

This week I Worked on MAZE, on our main web contract and on some other web things.

On MAZE I fixed urgent Syncing bugs and added some new ones. You can now play a full game, with every core elements correctly synced until the end. The full game loop is playable in Multiplayer.

As you can see, we are mainly missing Third Person Animations. But it’s getting together. We hope to have the publisher demo ready really (really) soon.

On the web stuff, we took much more time than we though on resolving some critical bugs and working on some new features. I also worked on other websites that had the same type of virus than the one from last week.

Wordpress is a real pain for Virus, so many way to get infected and while it’s easy to find the files that are infected, scanning entire websites is really long due to the number of files that Wordpress is using.

See you next week!

FENO (@madebyfeno)

MAZE

Last week, I fixed some bugs on MAZE and worked on the UI. I started to work on the crafting board and finalized the weapons upgrades I started the week before.

BENJAMIN (@Valgoun16)

Tradosaure

Hey, last week I enhanced the UI in game and I added some feedback when you bid to know exactly how much you win or lose.

NIELS (@FUCKGAMEDEV)

HEY

IronEqual

Last week I did things but it’s hard to remember exactly what. I prepared REPULSE’s release, Press Releases and all that… I also went to a Press Event for Goods Train Fever’s release with Keryann. It was fun !

FUCKGAMEDEV.+++

I did a huge progress for the builds I’ll show at the event at the end of the month !

Here’s a little teaser for one of them:

I still have 2 of them to do, but it’s alright I’m back at a normal production pace. The builds I do for the moment don’t suck like the ones I did during the last weeks.

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!