If You Want to Improve Your Creative Life Be Like a Sea Turtle

You’re only struggling because you haven’t found your element yet

Jason McBride
Irrelevant Matters

--

All illustrations and animations by Jason McBride

Prior to finding success and happiness as a comic artist, I crawled from failure to failure. I thought I was following the plan. I graduated from college, attended law school, and opened my own law firm.

I was miserable.

My law practice eventually imploded, and I walked away from my legal career to become a copywriter.

Life was better, but something was still missing. I hadn’t found my element. Once I discovered I had a knack for visual storytelling, it transformed everything about my life.

This short graphic essay (think of it like a picture book for grown-ups) explains how it felt to finally find my way.

--

--

Jason McBride
Irrelevant Matters

Freelance Writer & Illustrator | Poet & Visual Essayist | Amateur Human | he/him https://weirdopoetry.com