The DNA of Greatness = Realizing Our Mind Quits Before Our Body Does

Faith is the soul going beyond what the eyes can see…

Genius Turner
Irrelevant Matters

--

Each pictured “genius” shared the same key “DNA of Greatness.” (Pic: medium.com)

Just yesterday I came across some old footage of Michael Jordan…

…As for why I occasionally hop in the Time Machine to revisit Jordan’s games, perhaps it’s for the same reason I occasionally listen to Mozart’s Requiem. Or read Shakespeare’s Hamlet. Or smell Chanel’s №5. “Genius see, Genius do,” after all.

Our lives shadow whatever we give our attention to the most… right?

And so, if your heart pumps “immortal longings” thru your veins, as does mine, you’ll firmly grasp what another iconic MJ meant by this:

💡 “Study the greats and become greater.”
– Michael Jackson

Whenever I study Jordan, rarely does his otherworldly basketball talent concern me. Sure, “Your Airness” defying gravity with his trademark, tongue-wagging dunks impresses me. Somewhat. Ahem, but again, like witnessing two strangers arguing on the subway at night — such details don’t concern me.

What concerns me, though, is this: each time I watch Michael Jeffery Jordan play basketball, I glimpse the DNA of Greatness.

--

--

Genius Turner
Irrelevant Matters

My work’s popular in academia (biology, psychology, logic, etc) + Signed to the same agency as Eckhart Tolle = I’m an ordinary guy serving an extraordinary God.