Ramadan Gems: Taraweeh.

Randomly Kawtar
AYAH
Published in
2 min readJun 18, 2018

🌙There’s something almost hypnotic about the Taraweeh prayer don’t you think?
Like the more you pray, the more you start getting into it, pulled in, the peaceful ambiance making you feel like it’s all gonna be alright. .

🌟I think this is the first year I take them seriously and look forward to them every day, like an equally energizing and relaxing reward at the end of a long day of fasting.
I don’t have a set amount I pray every night though, it varies, but it never fails to give me this boost of energy and empowerment.

🌙To really get into it though, i found that some things work well for me: like dimmed lights, smelling good, silence around me and sticking around until I’m able to focus on the words I’m reciting. .

🌟One trick I found helpful is coming up with a Dua for Sujud from the verses I read at the beginning. Turn the verses you’re reading into Duas, if you don’t understand, make a dua so that God helps you understand. 😉

🌙And I particularly enjoy the prophets’ stories and when Allah is giving advice to a prophet, it gets me hooked!

🌟Would love to hear your Taraweeh rituals, and do you go to the mosque or pray at home?!

--

--

Randomly Kawtar
AYAH
Editor for

Mental Health & Faith Based Lifestyle & Poetic Prose.