Jesus will speak with God on the Judgment Day!

As Holy Quran depicted.

Oz The Writer
ILLUMINATION
5 min readJan 1, 2024

--

Have you ever come across a verse in the Holy Quran that left you completely surprised? Well, I definitely have! The first time I read the following verses, I couldn’t believe what I was reading.

On Judgment Day, an extraordinary event takes place (according to the Quran)— Jesus stands before God, and God asks his Messenger Jesus “if Jesus dictated Trinity to Christians”.

I was genuinely surprised by what I read! God is speaking to Jesus in the future and we learn this from the past, now!
(SURAH AL MAIDAH/116,117,118,119)

SURAH AL-MAIDAH/116

And ˹on Judgment Day˺ Allah will say, “O Jesus, son of Mary! Did you ever ask the people to worship you and your mother as gods besides Allah?”

He will answer, “Glory be to You! How could I ever say what I had no right to say? If I had said such a thing, you would have certainly known it. You know what is ˹hidden˺ within me, but I do not know what is within You. Indeed, You ˹alone˺ are the Knower of all unseen.

Silhouette Image of Person Praying at Pexels.com

If you are a Christian, probably you think Mohammad (Pbuh) is not God’s messenger and Quran is not God’s words.

For a minute, imagine this verse is the TRUTH, And God will ask Jesus if he told his people to consider Jesus himself as God and God’s son.

Please keep reading Al Maidah 117, 118 and 119.

SURAH AL-MAIDAH/117

I never told them anything except what You ordered me to say: “Worship Allah — my Lord and your Lord!” And I was witness over them as long as I remained among them. But when You TOOK ME (This refers to the ascension of Jesus Christ), You were the Witness over them — and You are a Witness over all things.

Jesus says that “he told his people to worship God, who is both Jesus’s God and his people's God”. Jesus tells here that “he is not God or God’s son”. And some Bible verses support this:

Deuteronomy 6:4 “Hear, O Israel! The Lord is our God, the Lord is one!

Mark 12:32 The scribe said to Him, “Right, Teacher; You have truly stated that He is One, and there is no one else besides Him;

And this little girl questions Trinity:

https://youtube.com/shorts/4VdjM0DiiKc?si=Ke_L4lYbBGMZKhlm

And Quran Surah Al-anbya/22 says:

Had there been other gods besides Allah in the heavens or the earth, both ˹realms˺ would have surely been corrupted. So Glorified is Allah, Lord of the Throne, far above what they claim.

Al-muminun/91–92

Allah has never had ˹any˺ offspring, nor is there any god besides Him. Otherwise, each god would have taken away what he created, and they would have TRIED TO DOMINATE one another. Glorified is Allah above what they claim! ˹He is the˺ Knower of the seen and unseen. Exalted is He above what they associate ˹with Him˺.

I worked with many international environments, and I once heard from one of my European Christian friend that “They say God is three but actually God is ONE

The oneness of God appeals to our hearths more…

Surah AL-MAIDAH/118

If You PUNISH them, they belong to You after all. But if You FORGIVE them, You are surely the Almighty, All-Wise.”

This is UNBELIEVABLE!

Even though Quran is very clear about associating God with others, JESUS ASKS FOR FORGIVANCE for his people… In front of the GOD. And God tells this future happening to us in Holy Quran”.

Surah An-nisa/116 clearly tells about this:

Surely Allah does not forgive associating ˹others˺ with Him ˹in worship˺, but forgives anything else of whoever He wills. Indeed, whoever associates ˹others˺ with Allah has clearly gone far astray.

Yusuf/106:

And most of them do not believe in Allah without associating others with Him ˹in worship˺.

Al-Maidah/73

Those who say, “Allah is one in a Trinity,” have certainly fallen into disbelief. There is only One God…

SURAH AL-MAIDAH/119

Allah will declare, “This is the Day when ˹only˺ the faithful will benefit from their faithfulness. Theirs are Gardens under which rivers flow, to stay there for ever and ever. Allah is pleased with them and they are pleased with Him. That is the ultimate triumph.”

I would like to remind you again about Surah al-maidah/82.

“… and you will find the nearest of them in affection to the believers those who say, “We are Christians.” That is because among them are priests and monks and because they are not arrogant.”

Do you know what Holy Quran FIRSTLY tells to Muslims about Christians?

Surah Ali-imran/64

Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “O People of the Book! LET US COME TO COMMON TERMS: THAT WE WILL WORSHIP NONE BUT GOD, ASSOCIATE NONE BUT HIM, nor take one another as lords instead of Allah.” But if they turn away, then say, “Bear witness that we have submitted ˹to Allah alone˺.”

What Quran tells to the Christians is this: worship none but one God.

And the verse below is very clear that God will forgive whoever ˹truly˺ believes in Allah and the Last Day and does good will have their reward with their Lord.

Al-baqarah/62

Indeed, the believers, Jews, Christians, and Sabians — whoever ˹truly˺ believes in Allah and the Last Day and does good will have their reward with their Lord. And there will be no fear for them, nor will they grieve.

I assume some Muslims will criticize me about this. But I suggest to Christians to worship none but one God per Surah Ali-imran/64, that is better than associating Gods to one God.

And I think Al-baqarah/143 is also clear.

Al-baqarah/143

… And Allah would never discount your ˹previous acts of˺ faith. Surely Allah is Ever Gracious and Most Merciful to humanity…

I am aware Al-maidah/3 which says “… Today I have perfected your faith for you, completed My favour upon you, and chosen Islam as your way.…”

But I am still thinking about Surah Ali-imran/64 and Al-baqarah/62 more, which gives me hope..

Thank you for reading

My dear readers, thank you for reading.

Subscribe:

Please follow me and “subscribe” to hear about my new articles. I care about the interaction we can find here. I am eagerly awaiting your feedback, suggestions, and inquiries: https://medium.com/@ozthewriter/subscribe

I kindly ask for your support at: https://ko-fi.com/ozthewriter

Looking forward to hearing from you…

Sincerely…

Initially published at https://islamforthechristian.com/2024/01/01/jesus-will-speak-with-god-on-the-judgment-day/

--

--

Oz The Writer
ILLUMINATION

It started with "Wow. Something is starting.. Wait for it.." Now, the Publication 'Islam for The Christian" is up and running.. Follow for simple&clear info...