Microservice reference architecture

Crypto Kim
IT Architecture
Published in
2 min readNov 26, 2018

“The Microservices train” made by Roger van de Kimmenade (see my Photos page)

Intro

I am a fairly newby within the Microservices world but I have more experience with Service Oriented Architecture, Event Driven Architectures and more. So lately I began to read more about the architecture style of Microservices. In each blog item or news item I come across a new name of a tool/framework. So the idea came to try to make a reference architecture and a toolsheet in which each tool is mapped to that reference architecture. I have come to a state that I can use your help! Which concepts are missing and which tools can I add?

Please leave comments.

Reference Architecture

This is my first go of a kind of hybrid Microservices reference architecture, in which an integration layer is used to expose COTS products and legacy.

Tool/framework sheet

The next sheet is freely available and contains a list of tools and frameworks, that can be used within the Microservices ecosystem. I know it is far from complete, so thats why i need you!

The type is the most clearest capability of the tool. The other capabilities are also present. This list of capabilities needs to be extended too. And also here your help is helfull !

Link to the sheet:

Microservices tool and framework sheet

Or

Sheet

src: http://rogervdkimmenade.blogspot.com

--

--

Crypto Kim
IT Architecture

Sharing my practical experiences in the crypto space.