Books, Data Science

A Year of Books: Which Ones I’ve Read and Suggestions for 2024

A summary of the books I have read in 2023 and proposals for 2024.

--

Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

2023 is coming to an end, and it’s time to take stock, even in the field of reading. Aside from the countless books I read to my children about talking animals and adventures of various kinds, this year has been a good year for reading. I have read four books from the beginning to the end, which is a great honor, considering that the time for personal reading has been reduced to practically zero in recent years. As I already said, just various fairy tales and fairy tales.

Compared to last year, in which I had only read one book, Makeover Monday, by Andy Kriebel and Eva Murray, my haul was richer this year. So I’ll tell you what I read:

  • Effective Data Storytelling by Brent Dykes
  • Building a StoryBrand: Clarify Your Message So Customers Will Listen by Donald Miller
  • Communicate to Influence: How to Inspire Your Audience to Action by By Ben Decker, Kelly Decker
  • Design for the Mind by Victor Yocco

My focus has been mainly on communication and data storytelling, a sector I am becoming increasingly passionate about, both in my…

--

--

Angelica Lo Duca
IT Books, Courses, and Training Programs

Researcher | +1M Views | I write on Data Science, Python, Tutorials, and, occasionally, Web Applications | Author of Data Storytelling with Altair and AI