Books, Generative AI

The Complete Obsolete Guide to Generative AI: Review of Chapter 1

A review of the first chapter of the book by David Clinton. So far, it is the best book about generative AI I’ve read.

--

Image by Author

Many of us have started writing articles, posts, and books on generative AI (I’m writing one too, sigh…). But this book is truly exceptional. And not only for the contents but for the author’s writing.

The title of the book is already a program: an obsolete guide. In the sense that generative AI is so fast that by the time the book goes into production, it will already be old because generative AI is like a beam of light that travels at a frightening speed.

The author says at the beginning of the first chapter:

Welcome! As advertised this book is obsolete. Which means that by the time you got around to opening it, most of what’s written here will either not work, or will be so outdated as to be useless. (David Clinton)

I think the author’s sense of humor is great! To date, I have only read the first chapter, but I already believe that it is a book that should absolutely be added to my library…at least my digital library, given that, at the moment only the digital copy is…

--

--

Angelica Lo Duca
IT Books, Courses, and Training Programs

Researcher | +50k monthly views | I write on Data Science, Python, Tutorials, and, occasionally, Web Applications | Book Author of Comet for Data Science