Build Interactive Architecture Diagrams with Milanote

The interactive note-taking tool is great for bringing your designs alive

Christopher Laine
IT Dead Inside
Published in
7 min readJul 29, 2019

--

When a Picture is not be worth that Thousand Words

I love a good architectural diagram. Man oh man, do I.

Except when I don’t. There are diagrams I have encountered in my career which have been so complicated, so hard to follow that it stunned me into baffled silence. Here are a few examples I scraped off the interwebs.

Um….
That’s a whole lotta arrows
I got nothing

I know. These are extreme examples (and kinda funny), but I wanted to grab your attention, and maybe make you remember back to when you first saw (or worse, created) an architectural diagram like this.

That eye-straining weave of linking lines, boxes, diamonds, swimlanes, and so on, all of them shoved together onto a page in such a way that just defies comprehension. They are more common than many of us like to admit.

--

--