Arty, Marshmello, Vicetone & Others collab for free remix Album!

MEK
Soundsgood
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2016

Musicians in general have a reputation for being weird. Let me rephrase that. Artists in general have a reputation for being weird. I know for a fact pretty much all of them do not care. I was recently with a friend who is a vocalist, and a very talented lyricist (possibly the best that I personally know). She said something to me about liking Naruto. It did not register the first time she mentioned it, but the second time she said it, I had to say something. The average American 21–25 year old is not watching Naruto. To be perfectly honest, I don’t even know who that show’s target audience is, but I guess it exists for people like my friend. However, she could not have cared less that her TV viewing habits were more than a bit odd. This is the typical artist attitude. Arty is no exception.

Arty loves video games. He plays the online game “Leauge of Legends.” He actually is so into this game he contributed his time and effort into remixing a song for a free remix album. I will be perfectly honest. I know pretty much nothing about Leauge of Legends. However, if there is free music from artists like Arty, Marshmello, and Vicetone out there, I’ll be dammed if I don’t listen.

Check out a few tracks from Warsongs.

You can download the full album here.

Credit to YourEDM for the original article.

Make sure to add your favorite tracks from the album to a Soundsgood playlist. Also make sure to follow us on Instagram!

--

--