Tiramisù Recipe: The Easy and Delicious Spoon Dessert

Discover the recipe of the world-famous Italian dessert with disputed origins

Alice
Italian Itineraries

--

Photo by Vika Aleksandrova on Unsplash

Tiramisù is one of my favorite desserts. It is easy to prepare and so good! I’ve tried many tiramisù at patisserie and restaurants, but none is excellent as the one I make at home.

It’s not because I’m good at making it, the real secrets to an exquisite tiramisù are the quality of ingredients and time!

Ingredients for tiramisù for 6–8 people

  • 300 g of Ladyfingers
  • 600 g of Mascarpone cheese
  • 4 Eggs
  • 100 g of Sugar
  • ca. 560 ml of Coffee
  • Bitter cocoa powder

You will also need a 20x25x9 cm pan.

Tiramisù recipe

First of all, you must find high-quality ingredients. Eggs and mascarpone cheese must be very fresh. This is the unique way to have an amazing Tiramisù!

Once you have all the ingredients ready, prepare the coffee. It must be cold to soak the ladyfingers in it.
I never add sugar to the coffee as the ladyfingers tend to lose some when you dip them. You can add some depending on your personal…

--

--

Alice
Italian Itineraries

I write to share my passions and personal experiences. Follow me if you are curious about food, travel, money & human behavior.