CCO, Damian

CUBE
CUBE
Published in
4 min readFeb 20, 2019

We’ve met up with the CCO of ITAM Games, Damian, who recently joined the team to improve the external communications of ITAM Games.

Q00. Please introduce yourself

Hello my name is Damian and I’m the Chief Communication Officer at ITAM Games. Before joining the ITAM team, I worked as the Head of Operations at AcroEOS, a Korean-based EOS block producer. Ever since the EOS-mainnet successfully launched, I thought it was the perfect time to build dApps using blockchain. ITAM Games has always been my favorite project, and I felt that it had the biggest potential. Thus, I decided to join the team.

Q01. What kind of work did you do prior to joining ITAM Games?

I worked at AcroEOS as a block producer, which is the foundation of the EOS-mainnet network. I mostly focused on helping dApps connect with the right people to find success for their projects, organized roadshows for EOS-based dApps, held educational classes for the EOS community, and attended EOS-related hackathons and conferences as a speaker. I could say with pride that AcroEOS has posted the largest number of EOS-related content in Korea.

Q02. Why did you choose ITAM Games as your next career move?

With the EOS mainnet launch, I found that this is the best time to build blockchain projects. However, majority of the blockchain community are still seeking investors for opportunities. Also, I wanted to work in a project where it had actual users. Although there are numerous ways blockchain can be applied, there are regulatory obstacles that projects must face in the real world. I believe that digital assets are the first ideal service that will be implemented on blockchain, and after studying long and hard on the values of digital assets, I came to the conclusion that ITAM Games had the best practices to make these digital assets come to life. That is why I decided to join the team.

Q03. What will be your main role at ITAM Games?

I’d say business development outside Korea. My previous job experience as a block producer provided me with great networks amongst the EOS ecosystem. I’ve met many BPs, VCs, and community members. I’ll be using this advantage to promote the services that ITAM Games is building. Furthermore, I’ll not only be talking with the blockchain community, but also with the gaming industry so that ITAM Games will be heard by a larger audience. We’re currently very busy preparing for our service launch that’ll be happening in March, but as soon as the platform is launched, I’ll be traveling around the world to promote our services.

Q04. What are the differences between communication in the blockchain industry and communication in traditional businesses?

As mentioned before, most of the current blockchain community is composed of investors and speculators. Therefore, I think there are differences when we communicate about products/services and price/revenue. For example, there are high interests in the EOS community, but the actual users of the EOS platform is much smaller when compared to the community members.

Q05. What is something that you would like to try at ITAM Games?

During my youth years, I really enjoyed playing TCGs (Trading Card Game) and collecting cards. I believe TCG has one of the best aspects to be implemented on blockchain. Not a lot of people know, but the infamous MT.GOX was initially built to be an online trading card exchange, but later became a bitcoin exchange. The massively popular TCG game “Hearthstone” by Blizzard is missing out on the trading for TCG. I believe collecting and trading are the biggest elements of TCG entertainment, and that this could be a great practice on blockchain. If I get the chance, I would love to make a TCG game through the ITAM Store so that many users can enjoy trading and collecting cards.

Q06. Please briefly promote ITAM Games.

Digital assets aren’t something new; they’ve existed for a long time, but was also managed on a central server, being prone to manipulation and difficult to trade amongst users. I believe blockchain will help solves these problems by providing transparency. ITAM Games will also serve as a publisher that’ll help traditional games implement blockchain technology to their services, and improve the user experience for a better gaming ecosystem.

Q07. Can you say something to EOS holders?

There are numerous people in the community with the sole purpose of investment. Please look into what digital assets can offer; it’s not only about the utility of the game, but can serve as an asset with real value. I think digital assets are a new investment opportunity that people can practice. Please stay tuned on the ITAM Games channels so that you can learn more about digital assets and the games that we will be bringing to the community. I hope everyone will become an actual user of EOS, and not merely just an investor.

ITAM Games is a blockchain platform for a transparent gaming ecosystem

Subscribe to ITAM Games and receive the latest info.

Visit the ITAM Games Telegram to communicate regarding ITAM Games and Blockchain. Join by clicking the link below! 👫

Website: https://itam.games
Telegram: https://t.me/itamgames

--

--