Why I stopped using Pocket

I T E M S Y
I T E M S Y
Published in
2 min readAug 26, 2019

I used to be a heavy Pocket user. It has convenient integrations and works great as a central repository of stuff to read/watch later. Additionally, I would always keep a number of to read or to watch lists outside of Pocket, because they were more convenient given particular type of content.

Whenever I’d get down to catching up on reading, I would face several 100+ long reading lists (Pocket or otherwise) which make it no easy task to decide what to pick up next:

🤔 … do I go for old content that’s potentially outdated, irrelevant that I can’t remember why I’d saved in the first place? Do I go for new content and never get round to going through the old stuff?

I asked myself: what would my ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ experience be like?

  • I would like someone to take over keeping track of all the content I’d saved for later,
  • I would like to have it delivered in bite-sized and thematically consistent chunks,
  • I would like to have it delivered according to my schedule 😎.

That’s the experience we were going for building I T E M S Y.

Giving it a go couldn’t be easier

Step 1: Copy the link you want to save

Step 2: Email it to I T E M S Y

If you’re on mobile:

As soon as you do, your personal newsletter is underway and will be delivered to your inbox.

It will take you 10 seconds to sign up at itemsy.com

--

--

I T E M S Y
I T E M S Y

Turn content saved for later into your customised personal newsletter.