Adventures in Bryce

Jessica Compton
Itinerant Thoughts
Published in
2 min readFeb 28, 2017

What follows is a harrowing tale of magic, mystery, discovery, and Goblins! Okay, okay, no goblins. I give you my adventures in Bryce Canyon National Park.

I took the pictures below from a smartphone. I really need a better camera. The Photoshop work was mild to add color and detail. The results were better than what could be achieved with my meager photography skills.

I hope you enjoy the trip as I have.

I waited for the light to be just right to capture what I can only describe as fossilized fire.

These formations called “hoodoos” are very fascinating, mesmerizing even.

We have a guest. The is a Golden-mantled Ground Squirrel.

Sand Castle

This is Sand Castle.

I hope you enjoyed the trip. I find these photos to be quite relaxing.

--

--

Jessica Compton
Itinerant Thoughts

Always finding myself in a liminal state, a stranger in a strange land. I am a dabbler, a dreamer, and a thinker. Totes support the LGBTQIA+. Computer Scientist