What this is

Kat Alvarez
It’s Almost Too Quiet
2 min readJan 25, 2015

Originally published with tinyletter on 18 January 2015.

Hi, friend.

Work in the first half of 2014 and studying in the second half sapped my energy to write blog or diary entries, but they didn’t eliminate my need to record things for myself and occasionally share them with other people. I just needed a less text-based way to do this. I am not brave enough for vlogging and have always wanted to become better at drawing, so this is what we have: the result of nudges from my boyfriend, some article I read about how drawing skill should be like literacy, and my own desire for a less quiet creative life.

Thank you, sincerely, for subscribing and being a part of this.

I’ll try to keep these weekly, life and grad school permitting. Sorry for the image quality; I don’t have a scanner and had to photograph each panel separately. Next week, I’ll try to use one of the school scanners. Also, if I’d known in advance that tinyletter would resize images to 640-px widths, I would have made my handwriting a little bigger.

If you didn’t see the comic at all, you might have to enable images or embedded content in your e-mail or something. I will also be archiving these at medium.com, one week after I send each letter. The link to that will follow.

Thanks again, and have a good Sunday,

Kat

Unlisted

--

--