How to Load the Dishwasher

You better not screw this up

Christopher Robin
it’s just foam

--

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

You are such an idiot. Your method of loading the dishwasher is so insane it borders on psychotic, and I simply can’t take it anymore. If you don’t straighten up your act, I will kick your teeth in and demand a less-than-amicable divorce.

But, listen. I’m here to give you the benefit of the doubt and give you some instruction on how to properly load this dishwasher.

This is your last chance. If you can’t follow these simple rules and regulations, you will be served the appropriate paperwork.

Lesson 1: Place the silverware in properly.

The silverware faces up. How hard is this to remember? What’s that? You don’t want to unload the silverware by touching the part that goes in your mouth? I think you're just being difficult like you always are. Put the silverware in there facing up. Do not fuck with me on this. If I see even one spoon in there with the head resting on the bottom of that basket, I’m gonna use it to dig out your stupid eyeballs and put them down the garbage disposal.

Lesson 2: If the dishwasher is dirty, put the stuff from the sink in it.

DO NOT hand-wash the dishes in the sink. That’s what the dishwasher is for, dipshit. The fact that you actually hand-wash the dishes sitting in the…

--

--

Christopher Robin
it’s just foam

Apparently I put the AB prefix in front of normal. Recovering alcoholic, humorist, contemplatist, essayist, averagest, editor of my own reality.