Would You Like To Submit Some Foam Too?

5 Reasons not to submit your hard work to it’s just foam and one very compelling reason to ignore everything I just said

Lindsay Rae Brown
it’s just foam

--

Photo by monica di loxley on Unsplash

Look, I never planned on opening this thing up to the general public. It seemed — how do I put this? It seemed too strange for anyone other than me.

The thing is, as I venture deeper into the dark and often terrifying depths of online creation, I am quickly realizing that there are a lot of weird people looking for really weird places to tell their stories.

Recently my amazing pal, Aimée Gramblin, asked if she could write a story for it’s just foam, and I was honestly flabbergasted.

You? With your beautiful prose and poetry and your fantastic way with words, wants to submit something to this strange little darling?

Feeling honoured doesn’t justly explain how I felt in that moment, and me rambling on about it is going to ruin everything and maybe cause my friend to take out a restraining order on me, so instead, I will name drop her here (because I know how much she loves that sort of thing) and use her fame as a hook to reel in potential writers for my pub.

It got me thinking, though. Maybe someone else might want to submit something to it’s just foam?

--

--