Trapped in a Horror Movie? Here Are 8 Things You Shouldn’t Do

People in horror movies make stupid decisions.

Jenny Krueger
It’s Me, JennyB

--

I have been a fan of horror movies for many years and love all things dark and mysterious. When I was fifteen years old, my cousin Courtney and I would head to blockbuster and rent all the Nightmare on Elm Street movies.

That’s when I fell in love with Freddy Krueger, and the Nightmare on Elm Street franchise became my favorite.

I’ve liked scary movies since I was young, but I didn’t become a true hardcore horror fan until I saw Freddy vs. Jason in theaters with Courtney when we were fifteen.

It was so much fun seeing this badass movie on the big screen with my best friend. I love horror movies and the horror community so much that in 2010 I created a horror blog and was a horror writer for five years.

With having a love for horror movies, you like to watch as many scary movies as possible. And while doing that, you start to notice things characters do in the film that you would never do in real life.

I think we can all agree that the people in horror movies make stupid decisions, and since it’s now Spooky Season, I would like to dig into what you shouldn’t do in a horror movie and explain why.

--

--

Jenny Krueger
It’s Me, JennyB

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter