122., 123., and 124.: Teen Motherhood, Morgan Freeman, Global Atlanta

Next on the list.

Obinna Morton
It’s My Life 2.3
3 min readMar 9, 2023

--

Wow, I missed these shoes when I posted. Whatever. Dress up to see is fine. I used to get kind of told that certain shoes were not good. Image courtesy of Pixabay

These are the next ones to quickly write about. Because I want to work on something else today more:

Now I am listening to a song called “Kyrie” by Mister Mister. My older brother liked this type of music. Like he introduced me to U2 and The Neverending Story. And geometric shapes. Rubix cubes. When we were younger and he kind of had an alternative streak before going intellectual Black and then “Black” like the sad idea of that that we can become with socialization via society, family, friends, etc. And also not just this but all of the unfortunate craziness that I am not saying here which is not good, sad things. Because privacy. What I write is only like 36%.

Anyway, let’s get to it.

122. Teen Motherhood

This is a throughline. I could name the names and am personally connected to at least two. And then my abortion at 22. That’s not a teenager but basically, the same line. It stems from lack of knowledge, trauma, low self esteem, and I wear it all for us. Even though nobody asked me to.

I am supposed to also take responsibility. I do and I don’t. Some things are bigger than you as well in conjunction with your mistakes.

To think that abortion has taken a sinister turn in 2023. Like it is painful as it is. It had to be the most painful experience of my life, one of them. And freeing to have my body back again from the invasion. And lesson to boot.

This is another article to write about abortion. Also I just listened to two songs before from my past, a cue to write and wear the story to hopefully go forward.

123. Morgan Freeman

I think that he is a pedophile that abused his adopted grandaughter or whatever her relation to him would be. And she was trigger warning…

She was murdered by her “boyfriend”. More like male enemy. This is a classic case of how the men around you are completely unsafe and she had no chance. On one side a pedophile, the other a person who didn’t protect her when she opened up to him and instead unalived her. Edena’s story is invisible. Her name is Edena.

Morgan Freeman has a holier than thou quality that is normal for when we are hiding something. (I must remember for myself.)

Even the pictures look and feel eerie when he is standing next to her. And because of the normalcy of sexual abuse of Black girls and women — by both Black men and women sadly— and because he basically financed her, she had no outlet. This is a topic to discuss.

I think that only a Black girl or woman who has been a victim and ignored by others could discuss this aptly. Who stands at a similar junction, can acknowledge and illuminate those whose voices are also ignored.

This is a topic to discuss.

124. Global Atlanta

I wrote there a lot and did a lot of “journalistic” writing there. I took my tape recorder to different places and wrote a lot for free. Sometimes they’d pay me $100 for an article. More than the place I work now. 1500 words for $60. So I hope that what I’m working on can help move me forward from all of this stuff.

The Editor’s name was P*** B******. He would pick me up from the train station and we might go to different events and report on them.

I don’t know where this stands. It wasn’t what I wanted to do. I needed money and a way to support myself dancing. God let writing get the fuck out of my way and transform into the real things I’m working on.

Onward.

Hi. Thanks for reading and seeing my story. And those connected to it. I have a newsletter about my journey. If interested in being a part, I invite you to SIGN UP. I will try to keep things angled to you, too, a reciprocal type of vibe.

--

--

Obinna Morton
It’s My Life 2.3

My name is Obinna. This is my story. WEOC, The Pink, The Book Mechanic.