My shelter photo

Chapter 1 — A New Beginning

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi

--

June 1, 2019

My new life begins on June 1, 2019, the day I was adopted. I used to live in this kennels with no daylight inside a room surrounded by four other dogs. My brother was the dog next to me named SPYRO and we were taken here by some random human.

We lost our owner during a long hike up the hills. My brother (named Spyro) and I were too busy exploring that we lost our owner, or at least that what we thought. We traveled far and long, but couldn’t find our way home.

One day a stranger gave us delicious patty and water. We were so hungry and thirsty we couldn’t resist. 5 minutes later, here we are in this new place that humans called “the animal shelter.”

This is me sleeping in my new crate. :P

At the kennel (or at least that what the humans called it) my life is very boring. I get fed twice a day. My water bowl is always dirty as I tend to drop my food in it. The food they feed us here is hard as a rock and dried as dirt. It has no flavor. I missed those days when we get lamb, steak, chicken, and rice. I was a spoiled dog. They walked me twice a day here, but it is so short that I just got enough time to go potty before they put me back into the kennel.

Each day, I see strangers come and go. Some pet me and others give me weird looks. They either say I am “cute” or “adorable”. I am not sure what those words mean, but I like the tone of those words. I was told that I am a big dog, but am I?

The humans at the shelter separated my brother and me. He is in the kennel right next to me (if you are interested in adopting him, here is the link). He is definitely one handsome guy who looks just like me but a little less cute.

There are this dog two kennels down who won’t stop talking and crying all day. I don’t know his name (let just called him Wolf), but all I know is that he is super loud and annoying. My brother and I can definitely beat the crap out of him to shut him off. Ugg he is so annoying.

He made fun of me for being quiet and told me that I need to be loud like him or else I won’t be able to see another day of sunshine. I just ignored him as I believe our pack leader (owner) will come looking for us soon enough. Soon enough I will get to return home and get feed my favorite food beef jerky.

--

--

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi

We are a husband and wife team who love to work on DIY projects.