Chapter 11 — Mom Returned

Anne
It’s Yoshi
Published in
2 min readSep 24, 2019

June 4, 2019

Today started out like any other day. “Yoshi, go potty” time and then a nice walk before breakfast and “time for work”. Nothing special, it was like yesterday. The only difference is that I learned to empty my stomach when it was time to go potty as I learned how hard it was to hold it.

During my long nap, I dreamed of hunting those two cats. They were so annoying to the point where they can literally meow my ears off. I got so upset, I learned how to unlock the crate door. You see there were two hooks, one at the top and one at the bottom. I used my nose and paws to wiggle the bottom hook until it unlocked and then squeezed my head and ass through the tight gap. It sure was a tight gap. My head went through super easy and my plastic cone came off, but my butt was too big. It kept on getting stuck. Wiggled and wiggle, I did until I was able to get out of the crate. Once free, I was ready to eat those two cats, but then I realized there was a white door between us. The white door was huge and nothing seems to unlock it. I tried bitting, digging underneath it, using my paws on the black hook, but nothing worked.

I spent the first-hour cleaning and grooming myself. My fur tasted so bad and so does my private part. 😭I gave up halfway through my self-cleaning and went on exploring the room instead. The room smelled like those two cats and there was nothing else interesting. Just four white walls, a random table in the corner, and a window. While I was exploring, I heard a door open and Mom ran toward me. She opened the door, let me out and gave me some weird treats. First, it was a salmon flavor treat, then some sort of weird peanut butter flavor biscuit. They are both quite nasty, but I ate it anyway just to make her happy.

I played with her for what felt like hours until it was “Yoshi go potty” time, then we both took a long nap together. I slept by the sofa underneath Mom’s feet on my comfy bed for a while before mommy and daddy came home.

--

--