Chapter 13 — A Short Car Ride

Anne
It’s Yoshi
2 min readOct 28, 2019

--

June 8, 2019

First, today was a really weird day. I finally learned what Mom’s real name is. You would have never guessed it. Her name is “Grandma,” or at least that what my parents call her.

Grandma helped planted these flowers and redo this front section :)

She visited us today and tended our garden while my parents took me out for a super short car ride. By super short, I literally mean super short. We went like 5 blocks down the street in Daddy’s car for literally no reason. Not sure why we drove, but I can easily run that distance in no time, LOL.

We arrived at this old looking house that had a negative and scary vibe to it. Not sure what the building was, but Daddy definitely was on guard to make sure I behave. Mommy kept on saying “vet”, so maybe we were going to the vet, AGAIN?

Daddy sat with me outside while Mommy went inside to do something. Before you know it, I saw a dog and got too excited, I couldn’t help myself but bark out loud. Everyone looked freak out 😂 and I got scolded badly. The other dog’s Dad looked hella upset and pissed off at him. The people waiting inside look depressed and annoyed. What the heck kind of place was that?

A couple of minutes later, Mommy walked out with a sad face and told Daddy something that made him super upset. Not sure what happened, but instead of going inside, we went home and hang out with Grandma in the garden, eating snacks, and drinking water. Those humans snacks Mommy had were the best 😍.

--

--