Chapter 14 — The Entrance for Bad Dogs

Anne
It’s Yoshi
2 min readOct 28, 2019

--

June 15, 2019

Today we went on another car ride in Daddy’s car and I loved it. He always rolled down both side windows and opened the top roof to let the wind blown our hair away. It literally felt like I was getting a spa treatment. Funny enough, Mommy was freaking out the whole time. I saw those little hairs behind her back spiked up as she held onto me with her dear life.

We arrived in a parking lot full of people and stores. There was one tiny store full of cats and dogs and guess what? That was the store my parents took me too, but instead of going through the normal entrance, I got to go through what Mommy called “the entrance for bad dogs”. It is literally the entrance behind the staff tables, where I can’t see other dogs. It felt like I am that one bad child.

Straight away, I was dragged into a small room filled with a long table covered in a piece of paper and two chairs on the other side of the wall. I sat with Daddy for a really long time while the nurse typed my info into their digital screen. A while later, a cute brunette vet came to check my tummy, ears, butt, and teeth. She was really nice until she asked the nurse for my body temperature, sigh… I hate this part the most because humans have yet to figure out a way to measure my animal temperature without having to stick a long metal stick up the butt.

Worst of all, the nurse took me away from my parents into a back dark alley. The back was not fun. There were so machine beeping and a strong odor of blood everywhere. In the corner, I saw a dead dog. Next to that dog was a whole bunches of cats in cages screaming on top of their tongue.

The metal table the nurse made me sat on was super cold, so cold it brought a chill down my spine. First, the nurse withdrew some of my blood at my arm into a tub then gave me several liquid injections into my butt. It was not fun, but thanks God, I didn’t stay there that long. My parents rewarded me with lots of delicious human jerky.

--

--