Chapter 3 — Life of a shelter dog

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi
Published in
2 min readAug 23, 2019

May 26, 2019

It had been a while since someone plays with me. Every day was the same for me. I woke up, ate, slept, and the cycle repeated all over again. I am so bored out of mind. I scent that the fresh air and grass are not that far away.

When the sun rose, it gave me hope and I look forward to the start of a new day, but nothing really changes here. Each day, two tall men dressed in blue outfits came and cleaned my bed. First, they clean up my poop. Then They sprayed the floor and bed with a snaky looking object that shot out water. Next, they poured some strong yucky smelly liquid and then sprayed it down again. I wonder what that object was, but several times I tried to play with it and got in trouble. Afterward, the sad-looking woman came by and fed us. I can’t blame her for being sad. This place is horrible and it sure felt like a prison.

On the bright side, I finally learned not to go to the bathroom on my brick bed as I will have to sleep in that for the rest of the night several times.

--

--

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi

We are a husband and wife team who love to work on DIY projects.