Chapter 8–1st Day at Home

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi
Published in
4 min readSep 7, 2019

June 1, 2019 — Part 2

My first day with my new parents at home.

This entry is a continuation of the last entry. My first day with my new family was way too eventful and exciting I can’t fit it all in one dairy entry.

The nap I took felt like it was forever long. It was the best sleep I had in a while. Oh boy, did I missed sleeping on a nice comfy bed? I hope this will never change. I felt so energize waking up with Sweetie and Honey by my side. Deep down in my heart, I truly wish I was at home with my owner, but I feel more love being with Sweetie and Honey for some reason. I mean, my owner never really came back for us, so I guess I am left with no other choice, right? I hope I am not the bad guy here, LOL.

Sigh…the cone of shame

During my nap, I dreamed of me and my brother roaming free on the hills and eating twigs, one of my favorite snacks. I wonder what is going to happen to Spyro. Did he ever get out of that prison? Did my owner return for us and now can’t find me? I guess that is the life of a dog. You can’t really know what is going to happen next. You can only live in the present moment and only have humans as your only truly parents and best friends.

Sweetie and Honey bought me so many toys and tricks, but I have no appetite nor any energy to play. My tummy hurts and so does my butt. On top of that, I started my period and worst of all, I can’t even clean myself because these humans put a white plastic cone around my head! I really have to stretch far and hard to even reach my butt just to find out my tongue was not long enough.

My faces when Sweetie said Dino is like my name.

Sweetie named one of my toy “Dino” and she said it is like my new name “Yoshi.” Her other name is also Mommy, or at least that what was who she said she was. I wonder how that little blue stuff animal with orange spiky looking things represented my name. Is that what I looked like? Oh man, do I wish that I don’t look like that. That was the ugliest and smallest dog I had seen ever in my life.

We also got two humans visitors. One was a super sweet old lady who seemed to be so in love with me even though this was our first meeting. I think... Honey called her “mom.” And there was also this man who Honey called “Joe,” but he appeared scared of me. I am not sure why as I am the sweetest dog and best of all I love humans. I tried to give him kisses several times, but every time he backed away from me, sad face :(.

Mom was so in love with me. She helped me took off the stupid plastic white cone and gave me back rubs. She definitely knew how to win a dog’s heart. She was the only one who didn’t make fun of me for bleeding everywhere. Sweetie freaked the crap out when she saw my blood and followed me everywhere with this yellow towel. Do these humans not know I need my diaper during this period? My owner used to put a diaper on me whenever I am in heat and I loved it as I don’t have to lick it nor clean my you know area. To be honest, no one really likes the taste of it, okay, but as dogs that is the only way we clean ourselves, unfortunately.

--

--

Anne&Matt
It’s Yoshi

We are a husband and wife team who love to work on DIY projects.