Nature

Ivan Z. Feng
Ivan’s Poetry
Published in
1 min readJan 6, 2024

I like nature,
Because it looks great,
Just like me.

There’s a tree there.
It’s green and tall.
Birds like it.

Birds are awesome,
Because they are so free.
They can go almost everywhere.

The sun is taller,
But why aren’t birds there?
Maybe it’s too hot.

Trees are near the sun.
Can they feel the hot?
Guess yes, but they just can’t move.

Ahead is a river.
It’s pretty long and blue,
Like the sky above it.

Looks like the sky is in the water.
I know it’s reflection like a mirror,
But does that make the river blue?

I really admire those fish,
Because they are like the birds:
They can fly in the water’s sky.

Though birds can’t go to the river,
It looks like they and the fish are together.
That’s also cool, right?

Always a lot to explore,
And it’s easy to have fun.
That’s why I like nature.

Ivan
Jan 6, 2024

--

--