Arduino Scratch Video

Olivia Shoucair
IXD Lab Process Blog
2 min readMar 20, 2017

The above effect was produced using a potentiometer as a control for the video feedback.

First, Firmata was installed on the Arduino board.

Next, the processing sketch, ScratchArudino was opened in Processing 3.

I then prepared the potentiometer by hooking it up to the Arduino board, making sure the wires were all in the correct place.

I then plugged the usb into my computer, and made sure the port was correctly labeled and matching in the processing sketch.

I then uploaded a video into the ‘data’ folder of the ScratchArduino sketch.

Finally, I changed the movie file name to match my video.

All that was left was to play the sketch and rotate the potentiometer to move the video forward and backward.

--

--