Game Review: WWE 2K19

MyCareer and Loot Boxes make the core of the WWE 2K19 experience a disaster

J. King
Casual Rambling

--

from Android Central

I gave WWE 2K19 the ol’ college try. I purchased 2K19 for a three day rental from my local Redbox. A word of warning, if you’re not here for ranting, frustration, rage, and the occasional talking point, well let’s just say this is your opportunity to leave before my words of brutal honesty are translated from the screen to your brain.

Let be me adamant up front, WWE 2K19 is not worth $60. Not 50, 40, 30… $20 might be the first price where I may bite but that’s still a hard sell.

The real tragedy ahead of any issues with gameplay or game modes, which I will cover, is that 2K19 heavily features loot boxes and a virtual economy that is ludicrously overpriced, unbalanced, and locks off a majority of the game's content.

The Gross Misuse of a Virtual Based Economy

from Cultured Vultures

There’s no title for this review more accurate than the words above. There are several games, in fact, that could be described with the above title as major publishers have added exploitative virtual economies to their games.

--

--