I asked Google’s AI chatbot “Bard” to write an Ice Cube song

Below I present you with the authentic and unedited result

J. King
Casual Rambling
2 min readMay 12, 2023

--

from Bon Appetit

Title: The Streets

Verse 1:

I’m from the streets, where the hustle is real

And the only way to survive is to be on your grind

I’ve seen it all, from the good to the bad

But I’m still here, standing strong

Chorus:

I’m from the streets, I’m a product of my environment

But I’m not a victim, I’m a survivor

I’m gonna make it out of here, I know I will

Because I’m from the streets

Verse 2:

I’ve been through a lot in my life, but I’ve never given up

I’ve been knocked down, but I’ve always gotten back up

I’m not gonna let the streets define me, I’m gonna define myself

And I’m gonna make a difference in the world

Chorus:

I’m from the streets, I’m a product of my environment

But I’m not a victim, I’m a survivor

I’m gonna make it out of here, I know I will

Because I’m from the streets

Bridge:

I’m not gonna let the streets hold me back

I’m gonna use them as my motivation

I’m gonna make a difference in the world

And I’m gonna show the world what I’m made of

Chorus:

I’m from the streets, I’m a product of my environment

But I’m not a victim, I’m a survivor

I’m gonna make it out of here, I know I will

Because I’m from the streets

Outro:

I’m from the streets, and I’m proud of it

I’m not ashamed of where I come from

I’m gonna make a difference in the world

And I’m gonna show the world what I’m made of

--

--