The Best Game Show Hosts of the 2000s Ranked

J. King
Casual Rambling
Published in
8 min readAug 3, 2020

--

from NJ.com

In the holy handbook of list-making that’s buried deep within the bowels of the interweb, I have it on good authority that the first rule is, “Make a list that you know people are going to hate.” There are a couple of ways to accomplish this.

The go-to strategy is severely over ranking or under ranking someone. Maybe you’ve put someone on your list that is not deserving or you had an obvious omission (wink, wink). One of my most loathed is those that put their list on a website where you have to scroll through 40 pages to get to #1 with advertisements interspersed.

I can promise no advertisements here unless you’re a Medium member and are gracious enough to go give applause to all of my other wonderful articles.

My opening monologue is to make you cognizant that I’m aware of the inherent meaninglessness that goes into list-making. Especially for my own lists because I don’t give a damn about public opinion.

I’d be lying to you if I told you I thought Pat Sajak or Bob Barker were some of the best game show hosts in the 2000s. Just because they’re successful and legends of the industry doesn’t equate to where I rank them in my list.

Also, it’s worth noting that I’m avoiding reality TV game shows like Amazing Race and Survivor. This only really applies to Hell’s Kitchen…

--

--