Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…
1 min readMay 13, 2017

--

Alright lefty?

Hey.

How you doing?

Not too good righty. Not too good.

Oh no. What’s up?

We lost our sandal about a mile back. I’m getting pretty sore now.

Bummer. I thought I felt him start to put a bit more weight on me a little while back. We haven’t lost our sandal over this side yet.

Who wears sandals these days anyway?

I know. I know. We’re in a bit of a mess.

He’s been tramping for miles and miles.

Well, he is a tramp. Shame we got lumped with him. I hear some of our relatives get to wear soft slippers all day. And they barely have to walk anywhere. Luxury.

I’ve had enough of this.

Hang in there lefty.

No. I’ve had enough. I’m going to trip him up. Hopefully break something.

But think of your toes lefty. Think of your toes!

It was nice knowing you righty.

--

--

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…

Husband and father, writing about life and tech while trying not to come across too Kafkaesque. Enjoys word-fiddling and sentence-retrenchment