My four-year-old art directed my profile photo

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…
1 min readMay 26, 2018

Warm rays beat down onto our little courtyard garden. We were sitting outside enjoying the sunshine. Children playing, birds singing.

My four-year-old skipped over to me and handed me my hat which she had been playing with. She had affixed an array of colourful clothes pegs to the rim. A rainbow shade.

I put it on and she giggled incessantly. She wanted to take a photo.

I handed her my phone and she tapped away taking a selection of shots.

All I did was pose.

Thanks to my little girl, the Internet is now blessed with the following image.

Trust me with your email address. I send good things to your inbox…

--

--

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…

Husband and father, writing about life and tech while trying not to come across too Kafkaesque. Enjoys word-fiddling and sentence-retrenchment