Profundities with a side order of mundanities, please.

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…

--

I enjoy wallowing under the weight of profundities as I let them ruminate around the inside of my cranium. “Enjoy” is not the most precise word in this case, but it will suffice.

I shy away from mundanities and prefer to eject them from my proximity forthwith if they dare to sidle into my field of vision. But mundane things are everywhere and, in fact, they often lead to profound realisations either directly or via a maze of connected thoughts.

Therefore, I have misspoken.

I relish mundanities.

They are the bolts that hold our emotional and psychological vessels together.

Trivial in themselves; indispensable as a whole.

--

--

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…

Husband and father, writing about life and tech while trying not to come across too Kafkaesque. Enjoys word-fiddling and sentence-retrenchment