Storming on together

The wife has returned from her short holiday en France. She deserved it.

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…
1 min readJan 27, 2018

--

I survived my parental duties while she was away, admittedly with some help from my parents and in-laws.

Our three-year-old girl spent some time with them but I kept my one-year-old little man with me at all times. I think I coped admirably.

I even achieved a successful nappy change one night in near-darkness because the one-year-old had begun screaming “change me!” not long after I had put him down. I didn’t wake up the three-year-old (they sleep in the same room) and I managed to get the little man back down without a peep (unprecedented).

Now the family is whole again and we can storm on together into the choppy seas of life while I reflect on my thankfulness for not being alone in raising our children.

--

--

Jon Jackson
J M Jackson Writes…

Husband and father, writing about life and tech while trying not to come across too Kafkaesque. Enjoys word-fiddling and sentence-retrenchment