People With Accountability Issues Are The Worst!

How Some People Don’t Want To Take Responsibility For Their Actions!

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal
2 min readNov 28, 2023

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I doubt it’s a secret that some people have accountability issues. I’ve seen it on social media celebrities, my family, and one of my exes.

For instance, there was a TikTok video of a woman yelling at a man for removing floors he paid for after hearing how she cheated on him. I don’t blame the guy. She sounds like a nightmare.

Sad to say, my mom has done something a little similar. She asked me why I grew up with low confidence and unhappiness. I angrily answered, “Who do you think?”

She even had the nerve to ask why I was acting like that like I don’t have a good reason. I hate it when people act like they don’t know what they did was wrong. I told her everything my dad had done that messed up and that somehow I was the problem.

Her excuse as it was my fault I thought my dad was a piece of crap. Well, how would you think if your old man lost his temper for no reason and gave you a bloody nose while teaching you how to drive? I understand teaching your kids how to drive is stressful enough, but what he did could have ended with a bullet in his head from me or Mom.

I was furious with her. I don’t know why she didn’t want my dad to take responsibility for his actions. He pulled the same crap on my sister. Not only did he physically hurt us, he also made us feel like crap when we were kids. He needed to take accountability for those actions. If not, there won’t be any change, and things won’t go well.

It’s the same thing as everybody else. You can’t hurt people on purpose and call yourself a good person. My ex was like that, and the last time I heard, he was in the process of a divorce after one year of marriage.

Life is not easy, but we have to take accountability for all of our actions.

For instance, I admit it was my fault that my life wasn’t the way I wanted it to be, and I’m making better decisions now.

Look, if you want something better or be better, you have to first admit that your wrongs and do better. If you want change, you have to be the change.

I’m over it right now, but I was disappointed in both of them.

--

--

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal

I'm a blogger for hire and writerprenuer who writes about blogging, marketing, sales, self-development, finances, and the law of attraction