Returning To TikTok

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal
Published in
2 min readDec 4, 2023

Rediscovering What I Love.

Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

After working at a job I disliked and writing blog posts and articles, I needed to do something to get my mind off my problems. Everything wasn’t going where I wanted to go, and I felt guilty about how I could have started achieving my desires years ago like everyone else did.

After quitting my job and starting my writing career, I learned I needed a hobby. Thank God for TikTok, Instagram, and YouTube. I never realized this, but making videos is one of my favorite things, especially when I returned to those platforms. I bet that’s what the universe was trying to tell me when the opportunity to direct a film came to me.

Making videos is hard work, but I’m having so much. I doubt I’m only gaining followers, either. I kind of gained a few friends on TikTok, especially after stitching and making funny comments on their videos. I might gain a decent following if I stayed on TikTok for 3 to 6 months.

I wish I’d done this a long time ago, especially after how my life was going during those days. But at least I’m doing it now.

I’m maybe late, but now is the perfect time, like any other, I guess.

--

--

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal

I'm a blogger for hire and writerprenuer who writes about blogging, marketing, sales, self-development, finances, and the law of attraction