Why Did I Create This Publication?

My First Article On J.R.’s Journal

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal
2 min readNov 25, 2023

--

Photo by Jonas Jacobsson on Unsplash

I’ve been on Medium since 2013. It’s a great content source I needed to become a freelance writer.

The problem is I couldn’t stay consistent, making me start over a thousand times. It’s exhausting to get back to level one all over again. I was tired of disappointing myself, which was time to do better.

As soon as I started back into writing again, I noticed myself repeating the same mistakes. I had to prevent that from happening one more time.

So What Did I Do?

I started a 30-day atomic essay challenge.

I doubt I’m doing it right, but it’s supposed to help me stay consistent and become a better writer.

I’m not only going to post small essays or articles. I’ll also post the following content:

Longer articles

Longer essays

Poems

Stort Stories

I know I’m a good writer. In my old medium account, I posted great content that people liked. A few even involved great advice.

The Future of Publication

I’m not sure of where it will go. I’m only using it to grow my online presence as a writer and make a few friends. Instagram wasn’t much help in either department. Let’s say I had potential clients who said they wanted it but continued to do the opposite. There’s a name for those people.

It’s not a good one.

You don’t want to be one of those people.

For Now

I’ll keep going, anyway. After failing to accomplish the goals I wanted to achieve, I still haven’t given up. I’m proud of myself for that.

I’m sure things will work out from now on after learning my problem. It wasn’t a good one, either. I’m glad it won’t be an issue anymore.

If you want to know what my problem was, tune in for my next article.

--

--

J.R. Locke
J.R.’s Journal

I'm a blogger for hire and writerprenuer who writes about blogging, marketing, sales, self-development, finances, and the law of attraction