About Me

JRowing
J Rowing
Published in
1 min readDec 14, 2015

I’m the Deputy Head and lead Physics teacher at Exeter Mathematics School. Over my career so far, I have taught, provided professional development, change and leadership in some of the leading academic schools in the UK.

Along the way I’ve authored Enterprise days, outreach projects and one-off learning events designed and delivered for a range of clients from LEA’s to ESA and NASA. When I get the time I like to write on education & physics and have been lucky enough to be published by a few well regarded institutions.

My areas of particular interest center around the provision of an inspiring and diverse Physics education and fostering gender equality in STEM subjects.

--

--

JRowing
J Rowing

Deputy Head, Physics Teacher, Cyclist, Outdoorist. All views my own, not necessarily those of my employer.