Diary #3

“Then come find me”

--

I’m trying to fall in love with wisdom in her young body
I’m just an old soul in this man’s body
I keep my problems from everybody
Oh my God, why can’t I tell anybody?

I’m scared.

Spent years trying to love myself
When it comes to somebody else
I just end up cutting myself
I’ve gotta solve myself

Can’t be a master carpenter if I don’t know how to use the tools

Experience is the best educator
Trying to fall in love eight years later

I’m scared.

I need to stop falling in love with her soul
And find ways to fall in love with my soul
Walk into religion and witness the beautifulest couples
Damn, I want that!

God…
I’m scared…
To open up my heart.

“Find God ✔
Find yourself
Then come find me”

--

--

Efosa S. Omorogbe
Jack Daniels on the Rocks | Poetry Series

A frontend & user experience developer committed to making the world a happier place.