If I Can Freelance from Home, So Can You

Jacki Flynn
Jacki Writes
Published in
2 min readSep 13, 2017

I never thought I’d become an online freelancer, but now I know how simple it is if you’re willing to put in the work. Only three things must be true for you to successfully freelance from home, and two of them you have total control over.

First, you have to be good at what you do. It’s a basic rule of business: the initial step to success in any service offering is to offer something valuable.

Second, you have to pay your dues. You have to take the less desirable jobs with less pay to earn street cred and grow your client base.

Third, you have to be patient and determined. Success won’t come overnight.

Still interested? Then I want to help.

I believe the professional world is better with more freelancers — I think the shift toward independent workers who have autonomy and freedom within their own careers is a positive one. If you believe a step into self-employment through freelancing is a step toward self-fulfillment, I want to help you take that first step.

My friends often ask me for help getting started freelancing online, so I put my advice into a short book that walks you through defining your service, signing up online at Upwork.com, and applying for jobs. Then I share my learned tips and tricks for building your business through gaining more clients, increasing your rates over time, and using social media to reach more customers.

Here is a direct link to my ebook.

You can also buy a paperback version.

I truly believe this book will get you online and selling your service today. I’d be glad to answer any questions below or via email at jackiwrites@gmail.com

Let’s make the world a better place one freelancer at a time.

--

--