Andela Bootcamp Day 4

Jacky Kimani
Jacky Kimani
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2016

Second last day!!! I’m so nervous already. So unfortunate that the week is coming to an end. And whether I make it tomorrow or not, I know this is the one bunch of people I’ll really miss. I’m not so good at making new friends and I’m such a conservative person. But this week has been the complete opposite! Andela has the power to do that to you! Improve you in ways you never thought possible!!

Today’s best part was the brown bag (and the chicken of course). I got to stand in front of people who were all keen on listening to me and actually spoke!!! Actually today I stood in front of people twice! The most times in a day I’ve stood in front of people and talked! As I said, Andela can do that to you! And it felt really good.

I’m on the bus right now writing this. I write this on my way home everyday because I feel it’s the best time to. The “long” journey gives me time to reflect on the day and write since the experiences are still fresh on my mind. But today I can’t help but take breaks in between writing to say a short prayer about tomorrow! It’s hilarious if you think about it but that’s how bad I want Andela!!!

Until tomorrow Andela!



--

--

Jacky Kimani
Jacky Kimani

Software Developer at Andela && Editor at DevC Nairobi