My Lunch with my Little Sister’s Friend

Jacob John Aguon
Jacobjohnaguon30daychallenge
2 min readOct 31, 2019

When I asked her about what she thought intention meant she told me that she was kind of unsure. She took a moment to ponder on the word and said, well, I know what it means to have good intentions and bad intentions.

We thought of an example and she gave me one where she tried to do something for a friend that she thought would be good for her friend, but didn’t know the whole story and it ended up hurting her friend on the long run.

She was trying to help and had the right intention. Intention is when you’re taking an action with an expected result.

She expected to do something good for her friend, so she had good intentions.

One this next question she also paused to ponder on what it meant to live an intentional life.

Well if intention means to take an action with an end goal in mind, then to live intentionally means to live all your actions with an end goal in mind.

I don’t have all the answers, in fact, I don’t even claim to have some, but what I think I know is that life is much better when it’s focused around building relationships and having incredible life experiences. My adventures and goals and actions in life aren’t perfect. In fact, I feel like I’m fumbling around most of the, but I do try my best to live intentionally around those two concepts.

My sisters friend is still in high school and I just shared with her something that took me 27 years to figure out.

--

--