Picking up the pieces

Jacob John Aguon
Jacobjohnaguon30daychallenge
1 min readNov 12, 2019

As I pick up the pieces of my life in Atlanta, I’m slowly appreciating the small things as I pack them into my luggage.

The early morning smell of coffee followed by the loud and anxious scratching of 12 paws from the three large whining dogs rushing to the door to use the bathroom.

Waking up well before the crows, triple checking the gear list and rushing out the door with out hiking boots and leashes. Singing and talking for the two hour drive into the forest of greenery. Lugging ourselves through the hills. Cozily listening to the crack of the fire as the sun sets.

The cold Autumn breeze on my skin, and a little wet patch on my back after a long day of cycling around the city streets. Days filled with Cafe’s, smiling faces on the belt line, beers with friends. Sometimes grooving down the block in the local basement club.

Slowly I pack in these small experiences like Tetris pieces along side with the neatly folded friendships that I can’t wait to unpack when I get to the other side, wherever that might be.

The friendships that have pushed me out of my Comfort Zone more times than I can count. The people who inspire me to be more creative in life and in living. The ones who slow down so I can catch up or pushing harder so we can summit together. Friendships that I’ll always make room for, no matter how far I go.

--

--