Spirituality & Street Art: A Sunday Stroll in Hua Hin, Thailand

A Photo Essay of Life in a Sleepy Beach Town in Thailand

Tracy.3
Jaded  Expat

--

This artist loves to hang his figures off the power lines. Photo by the author.

Hua Hin is a quiet beach town in Thailand that’s about a 3-hour drive from Bangkok.

I moved here a little over a year ago because I was sick of the capital and needed nature and a more relaxed environment.

Bangkok is great for working, partying, and shopping, but if you want to do anything else like walk around or breathe fresh air, it’s the worst place to be, especially with the traffic and intense heat all year round.

I moved Hua Hin without checking it out first. I knew what kind of place I wanted and this beach town fit the bill, so I hired a private SUV to help me move my stuff and my cat to the seaside.

I’m very glad I took that leap!

Colorful graffiti at an abandoned lot. Photo by the author.

Things are very chill here. Even with the high season coming up in December, it’s still not nearly as congested and crowded as Bangkok is.

My favorite things to do here are walk around and take pictures. I need to go on daily walks for my mental health and I need to be near the ocean or…

--

--

Tracy.3
Jaded  Expat

(they/them) I'm a vegan Guatemalan-El Salvadorian-American writer, filmmaker, & teacher in Thailand. Your support is appreciated: ko-fi.com/tracydot3