A strong breeze blows…

Robert Murray
jahmon
Published in
1 min readOct 25, 2007

For many years, I’ve wanted to move to NYC. I’ve always felt at home there. Always felt in my element. Very few places make me feel as comfortable as NYC does. I sold all my furniture when I left Miami the first time. Sold all my “stuff”. I don’t own a car. I don’t have much other “stuff”. I’m really down to 4 suitcases and 3 boxes. I’m not in school. I don’t currently have the trappings of a traditional job. There is a certain amount of freedom to knocks on your door when you sell all your stuff. Sometimes you just have to GO!

If there are any places that you have always wanted to be, they automatically pop to the top of that list of places to go. In the last few days, I put out my feelers and contacted a few people about whether I could find some meaningful work in the city. They all came back with job offers. So, an exploratory mission is in order. Interviews. Apartment hunting.

Tomorrow, I will get on a plane, like I did yesterday. It will take me to NYC. I know where I will be sleeping for the 8 days I’m there. That’s about all I know. And somehow, thats a very comforting feeling.

--

--

Robert Murray
jahmon
Editor for

Software Engineer (Seeking Opportunities). React. React Native. NodeJS. GraphQL. Swift. iOS. Student of Political Communication. Technologist. Humanist.