Doormen in SOHO

Robert Murray
jahmon
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2007

I didn’t know there were doormen in SOHO. Well, not until I got to my friends apartment building where I’ve been staying for the better part of the last week. I love being in SOHO. The neighborhood is great. You can walk everywhere. The shopping around here is spectacular. If only I could afford to shop how I would like to. I’m looking forward to having the time and money to rebuild my entire wardrobe.

The apartment here is great. It’s in a newly renovated building with a great view. With the exception of the vibrations coming up from the underworld, it’s very quiet. Inside the apartment, all the furniture is modern as well as all the appointments. There are no traditional handles on the the many closet doors. Only hidden pull handles. The ceilings are high and the bed is comfortable. I could ask for anything more. It’s walking distance to most of the companies that I have interviews with. And since the subway station is on the corner, it’s a quick walk to the train if I have to grab it.

Adapting to the life in NY is going to be a challenge for me. But it’s a challenge I’m looking forward to. There is one thing in life we can’t run from, change. Change is inevitable. You never know when it’s going to knock on the door. But if you don’t answer, the door gets blown in. So answer the door, when change comes a knocking.

[gallery=2]

--

--

Robert Murray
jahmon
Editor for

Software Engineer (Seeking Opportunities). React. React Native. NodeJS. GraphQL. Swift. iOS. Student of Political Communication. Technologist. Humanist.