starbucks + wild oats = nirvana?

Robert Murray
jahmon
Published in
2 min readAug 30, 2007

All this time, I thought it you just had to find the right Starbucks. If you went to enough of them, you would find the one that has the right mood for you. Well, so far, I have found 2. One in Miami, and one in Atlanta. What do they have in common? Well, a couple things. They are both on a corner (most Starbucks are on corners). They are both about the same size. They both are across the street from a Wild Oats. Both are frequent stops for medical school students.

You may ask what being across the street from a Wild Oats have anything to do with the energy inside a Starbucks. Well, I content that certain type of folk decide to shop at Wild Oats (instead of Publix or Kroger). I believe I am one of those people. Some of those people are more likely to visit the Starbucks across the street. So, they bring the “Wild Oats energy” into the Starbucks and vice versa. With more of “my people” coming through the Starbucks, no wonder I feel more comfortable there. Don’t we all want to be around our own people?

Am I sounding too smug here? Last night I watched an episode of South Park where everyone went out and bought hybrids and became very smug. They started talking with their eyes closed and began to smell and enjoy the smell of their own farts. I really don’t want to start a smug cloud. Hey, I haven’t run out and bought a hybrid, yet! f

--

--

Robert Murray
jahmon
Editor for

Software Engineer (Seeking Opportunities). React. React Native. NodeJS. GraphQL. Swift. iOS. Student of Political Communication. Technologist. Humanist.